Upcoming Performances at BATS Improv:
 
 
Super Scene
Audience Choice Improv
Friday, April 25
Closing Night!


Spring Musical
Completely Improvised
Saturday, April 26
Closing Night!


Director's Cut!
Our Wildest Show Ever
Friday, May 2
Opening Night!


 
View Performance Calendar

Welcome to BATS Improv, Center for Improvised Theatre, the most highly acclaimed and longest-running improv company and school in San Francisco.

Feed your imagination. Be surprised. Bust a gut. Share in the delight of creation as our completely improvised stories unfold before your eyes. Every show is a one-of-a-kind theatre experience created on the spot by our highly skilled actors and inspired by your suggestions.

The BATS School of Improv offers a wide variety of classes year-round, from beginning to advanced classes for actors and non-actors alike.

 

 
   

BATS Improv Theatre


 
 

Improv Classes

3-Day Foundation 1 Intensive with Laura Derry 
Friday, 4/25/2014 10:00 AM

Foundation 1 in Palo Alto with John Remak 
Tuesday, 4/29/2014 7:00 PM

Stage Combat with Real Swords with Guest Coach Joe Lucas
Tuesday, 4/29/2014 7:00 PM

Studio Scenework with Regina Saisi 
Thursday, 5/1/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 1 with Rebecca Stockley 
Saturday, 5/3/2014 11:00 AM

Performing Improvised Star Trek with Laura Derry 
Sunday, 5/4/2014 2:30 PM

Foundation 3 with Laura Derry 
Tuesday, 5/6/2014 7:00 PM

Studio Scenework in Palo Alto with Kasey Klemm 
Thursday, 5/8/2014 7:00 PM

Performing Improvised Downton Abbey with John Remak 
Saturday, 5/10/2014 2:30 PM

Performing Improvised Plays with Ben Johnson 
Tuesday, 5/13/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 1 with Rebecca Poretsky 
Wednesday, 5/14/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 2 in Palo Alto with John Remak 
Thursday, 5/15/2014 7:00 PM

Sketch Pad: Improv and Sketch Comedy Writing with Ken Robertson 
Thursday, 5/15/2014 7:00 PM

Meisner for Improv with Kasey Klemm 
Wednesday, 5/21/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 2 with John Remak 
Wednesday, 5/21/2014 7:00 PM

Studio Scenework with Dave Dennison 
Thursday, 5/29/2014 7:00 PM

3-Day Foundation 2 Intensive with Ben Johnson 
Friday, 5/30/2014 10:00 AM

Foundation 1 with Lisa Safran 
Sunday, 6/1/2014 11:00 AM

Intro to Improv with Ben Johnson 
Monday, 6/16/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 1 with Ben Johnson 
Tuesday, 6/17/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 2 with Rebecca Poretsky 
Saturday, 6/21/2014 11:00 AM

Improv Singing: Rhythm and Style with David Norfleet (Music) 
Saturday, 6/21/2014 2:30 PM

Performing Theatresports with Ken Robertson 
Sunday, 6/22/2014 2:30 PM

Foundation 2 in Palo Alto with Chris Sams 
Tuesday, 6/24/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 3 with Dave Dennison 
Tuesday, 6/24/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 2 with Chris Sams 
Wednesday, 6/25/2014 7:00 PM

Studio Scenework with John Remak 
Thursday, 6/26/2014 7:00 PM

Foundation 1 in Palo Alto with Andy Sarouhan 
Thursday, 6/26/2014 7:00 PM

Youth Summer School, Session 1 with Laura Derry 
Monday, 7/7/2014 9:00 AM

Youth Summer School, Session 2 with Laura Derry 
Monday, 7/14/2014 9:00 AM

Teen Summer School: Improv Ensemble Session 1 with Laura Derry 
Monday, 7/21/2014 9:00 AM

Teen Summer School: Improv Ensemble Session 2 with Laura Derry 
Monday, 7/28/2014 9:00 AM

Effortless Story with William Hall 
Thursday, 7/31/2014 6:00 PM

Improv for Everybody: the Ethics of Playing Together with Patricia Ryan Madson
Thursday, 8/7/2014 2:00 PM

The Truth with Zoe Galvez 
Friday, 8/8/2014 10:00 AM

3-Day Intensive - Elements of Long Form with Dave Dennison 
Friday, 8/15/2014 10:00 AM

3-Day Intensive - Foundation 1 with Chris Sams 
Friday, 8/15/2014 10:00 AM

Exploring Emotion with Rafe Chase 
Thursday, 8/21/2014 10:00 AM

Playing the Lead with Tim Orr 
Friday, 8/22/2014 10:00 AM

Special Effects with Ben Johnson 
Saturday, 8/23/2014 10:00 AM

Stage Combat and Intimacy with Diane Rachel 
Sunday, 8/24/2014 10:00 AM

Music Bootcamp with Lisa Rowland 
Friday, 8/29/2014 10:00 AM

Improvising Brecht's Epic Theatre with Maria Sommer & T.J. Weiss
Friday, 8/29/2014 10:00 AM






Instagram
 
Learn more...